The Northern Territory’s Speaker says it will be up the parliament to decide who forms opposition after three independents made a claim to seize the office. Independents and former Country Liberals Terry Mills and Robyn Lambley, who were once chief minister and deputy, and Nhulunbuy MLA Yingiya Guyula, have made an alliance in an effort to receive opposition status and replace the Country Liberal Party. Speaker Kezia Purick says she ‘will not make a decision’ on who will be the opposition and has left it to NT parliament to decide. The Northern Territory parliament is set to resume on Tuesday 12th of February. — Australia’s #1 news site